Tuesday, April 20, 2010

IPL awards 2010

The Sahara IPL Awards 2010 to honour the cricketers who performed well in the Indian Premier League will be held on April 23rd, 2010. The IPL Awards Jury includes the Chairperson of IPL Lalit Modi, Legendary Test cricketers Sunil Gavaskar and Westindian Brian Lara, Former Indian fast bowler Javagal Srinath, umpire Simon Taufel and commentator Harsha Bhogle.

This Jury will decide the IPL Awards for
  • Best Batsman
  • Best Bowler
  • Best Fielder
  • Best IPL Debutante
  • Most Consistent Performer
  • Most Dramatic Performance
  • Breakthrough Performance
  • Best Ground
  • Best Stadium Experience
The IPL Viewers’ can also choose their favourites for the following Awards Categories:
  • Best Batsman
  • Best Bowler
  • Best Captain
  • Best Catch
  • Best Fielder
  • Most Stylish Player
  • Most Fan Friendly Cricketer
  • Best Commentator
The IPL Statistical Awards will decide the following awards:
  • Fastest 100 runs
  • Most Economical Bowler
  • Maximum Runs Scored in Boundaries
IPL Captains’ Award:
  • The player will be chosen by all captains for their team.
IPL Winners:
  • Presentation ceremony for the winners of 2008 and 2009 IPL tournaments.
Voting Information for IPL Awards :
If you are a fan of IPL you can cast your vote at official site of the IPL Awards at www.iplawards.com or iplt20.com


  1. IPL Planning For a Hit Awards Ceremony After a Hit Tournament. The IPL 2010 awards function will be held at the Grand Prix Hyatt on 23rd April in Mumbai. With every passing day, IPL 2010 is getting more interesting and equations change every second day.


  2. wow the post is really informative and interestring so thanks for sharing the nice stuff...

  3. really excellent stuff thanks for sharing.



Related Posts with Thumbnails