Monday, April 26, 2010

South Africa to host Champions League 2

With the end of Indian Premier League 3, the cricketing world will now shift its focus on Champions League 2. Interestingly South Africa has been chosen to host Champions League 2. The Twenty20 tournament will run from September 10 to 26, 2010. The tournament is run by the cricket boards of India, Australia and South Africa.

Lalit Modi, the chairman of the tournament confirmed the selection of South Africa. The venues for the tournament will be announced next month. The tournament will feature 12 best domestic Twenty20 teams around the world. Out of the 12, three teams namely Chennai Super Kings(CSK), Mumbai Indians(MI) and Royal Challengers Banglore(RCB) confirmed their berth through IPL.

1 comment:

  1. Hey Thanks a lot For sharing the information..........

    I like T20 games a lot......

    By the way check out the upcoming Major tournament Champions League 2011 like Dates, Teams , Nokia Champions league t20, Venues, CLT20 2011 Schedule, Qualified teams, Results and more from Champions League T20 2011 Schedule and Nokia Champions league 2011



Related Posts with Thumbnails